Cars are causing problem nowadays. However, use of bicycle has decreased. Why use of bicycle is decreasing and how can we enhance use of bicycle?

Over the last few decades, human life has become comfortable with the arrival of many technological things, wherein car is the most important facet of it. However, more comforts have brought several eccentric problems in people, and thus they prefer less bicycle. Therefore, as per need of statement, I am going to highlight causes and measures. To begin with, cycling considers as an essential part of daily exercise for humans whereby they keep themselves fit and healthy. Notwithstanding, use of bicycle has declined on account of manifold reasons. Firstly, people prefer to use car because they associate it with their social status, and it makes them more oblivious related to health issues which may come due to cars. Secondly, people, today, have a sedentary lifestyle wherein they do not like to do any work which requires physical power as a result they use cars for their comforts. For instance, It has been found in many surveys that people have many problems such as backbone pain, obesity and so on. However, every problem has solution which is similar in this case. The use of cars can be mitigated by manifold initiatives. Very first, government should build separate cycling tracks so that people can easily use it. Furthermore, elite group of society should come forward to promote use of bicycle and cut usage of cars so that other people could also be feel motivated to use bicycle. Secondly, there should be some advertisements to make people aware about importance of health such that they should use more bicycle which in turn will bring healthy body along with reduction in traffic congestion. In conclusion, it is an unequivocal that less use of car will not only bring better life but also helps in reducing pollution.