Capital punishment is essential to control violence and crime in society. Without enforcing capital punishment like dead sentence our life would become less secure and the number of crime and violence in society would increase.

In the past, capital punishment was widely applied to the criminal who were convicted of the serious crime, but now this method is rarely employed by few governments. While I accept it has some conveniences on the society and the administration for controlling the violence, I believe that capital punishment should be banned for several reasons. On the one hand, there are some benefits to the regimes when they implicate the capital punishment. Firstly, petty criminals would discourage to become dangerous offenders because they can see the penalty of the other sinner. This could result in the reduction of crime on the society. Secondly, many governments have to spend a vast amount of money by fostering the convict. As an example, the USA government spends more than 5 percent money of their budget by rearing the criminal in the prison. However, if they employ the capital punishment, the state can able to save much money.   Thus, it is fairly easy to comprehend that capital punishment has some advantages on the society and the nation. On the other hand, it can be argued why this method should be banned. One important point is that people can be wrongly convicted. For instance, recent news is published by a daily newspaper named Daily Star in Nigeria that a person was wrongly punished after 25 years it has been proved that he is innocent. If the capital punishment would apply to this person, he would not get the proper judgment. Another point is that as some criminal are mentally ill and they have no idea about their crime. Moreover, this disease has treatments. Therefore, it would not be a good idea to apply this action in all circumstances. Furthermore, the lifetime imprisonment, rehabilitation etc. can be the alternative solution to manage the crime. In conclusions, I think capital punishment should not be required in this modern era. There are many alternative methods we can apply instead of capital punishment for controlling the serious crime on the society.