Capital punishment is essential to control violence and crime in society. Without enforcing capital punishment like dead sentence our life would become less secure and the number of crime and violence in society would increase.

To start with, the ratio of crime and terrorism is being so increased exponentially. People feel unsafe, even being in their own homes. Criminals show no compassion or mercy to those who are being held by them as captives. I do not know what they get by doing such heinous and diabolical acts. In my opinion, the death penalty should be made as an essential punishment for those criminals and insurgents who love to annihilate the humanity or the society we live in, where people get massacred brutally just like flies in the air. The good example of this is in most of the middle-eastern countries where criminals get beheaded or hanged publicly for their wrongdoings, that is why their crime ratio is equivalent to almost zero. Crime is, after all, a crime, irrespective of how big or small it is. By this, I mean that adopting such policies might frighten those criminals and make them think at least ten times before bringing any kind of furore among citizen and annihilate them. On the other hand, many people or activists think that criminals are also humans so they also deserve another chance to rectify themselves to become a better citizen in future. From these facts, I would maintain that no human being happens to be an insurgent, criminal or terrorist by birth. It is just the time which plays as the best teacher for some and worst for some.