Many people think that employing and exploiting animals for basic human needs is totally justified while others opine that animals should not be exploited by people and they should have the same rights as humans.

Nowadays, the destruction of animals is increasing at very fast pace. This has sparked a heated debate. Some people contend to use animals and consider their rights but others had a notion of utilising them for their personal benefits. This essay would discuss the both the sides of the issue. On one side, individuals should consider the rights of animals. Animals are also one of the living creatures on this planet and have right to live freely. They do have the feelings and understanding of the relationships. For example, dogs are considered to be loyal towards his owners and even sometimes sacrifices their life for the sake of protecting their owners’ life. Thus hurting them means creating curse for ourselves. On contrary part, animals can provide the regardless benefits to economy and society of a country. Many people  do a business in the field of dairy farming, poultry farming, making the shoes, bags from the skin of animals, meat industry and make good profits. Furthermore, animals are also involved in the sports these days. For instance horse riding and bull fighting are very common at present. As a consequence, all these contributing to the growth of the economy and satisfying the needs of human race. To put it in a nutshell, although human cannot think about their progress without animals but the distortion of living creatures seems inhuman. In my opinion, animals provide us unlimited resources without any cost. So we should utilise them in control way and restrict the killing. Ultimately, for the sake of humanity and get the valuable products for a longer time we must provide them healthy and secure life.