Buying things on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days online shopping became very popular. So, some people prefer to buy from the internet, while others believe that it is not safe. This essay will discuss both side and draw my personal conclusion. In one hand. Time is important for everyone, some people do not have time to do shopping from the stores. For example, most shops nowadays close at eight o’clock while online stores are open in every time and every day. So, that is why some people think that buying from the internet is the best. On the other hand, the internet has spread a lot in the last years and a lot of website and online stores are available today. But there is one research has made in Maastricht University about the fake websites, they found that from ten regular online store there is one unregular online store. These fake websites might steal credits card information if someone bought from them. Hence the belief that online shops are not safe. In addition 80% of USA people use the internet to buy most of the things they need. Some of them do not think whether if it safe or not and that led to a lot of stealing cases. But most of them bought their stuff from popular websites such as Amazon and Bol. com and more because it is safe and a lot of people used them. This proves clearly that most of the people trust to buy from a known website. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both views. I believe that the positive outweighed the negatives of this case.