Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping like books, air tickets and household items has become extremely common nowadays. In my opinion, purchasing items online has several advantages like time conservation and fuel economy, which outweigh any minor disadvantages it might have. Despite the drawbacks below Shopping items online is extremely beneficial as it saves time of roaming in the markets. In other words, the products which require several hours of reconnaissance to search in a market can be easily found via online browsing. Nowadays, time is considered money so the time which is saved can be utilized for constructive purposes. Another benefit of online shopping is fuel economy. that is the amount of fuel burnt to reach the market can be saved if orders are placed on the internet. hence, this mode of shopping is budget friendly as well. Online shopping has few minor, side effects like items which are purchased may not fit in size. Compared to actual shopping when we actually wear the dress or shirt to see its fitting its not possible in online shopping. Hence the items may be wasted or if return policy is available there may be additional hustle of sending it back and replacing it. Another drawback might be online frauds with credit card, we use to pay the bills. With the increasing incidence of cyber crime, there have been incidents of thefts form credit card and people have suffered. In conclusion, while online shopping has few drawbacks like the size discrepancy of cress or credit card fraud, the advantages are far more.