Billions of dollars are being wasted each year in space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on eart. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many countries are very much concerned about their successful space missions and are spending huge amount of money on different projects. But actually the number is in billions and some believes that this money can be applied for making the lives better down on earth. This amount can be used to tackle the important issues which are faced by the people. But still we need to understand the agenda behind augmenting the space exploration and why it is becoming a hot issue among the agencies. Several studies indicate that in future, people are going to face numerous challenges. Firstly, there will be a massive spike in numbers regarding population around the world and it will become a major trouble to overcome. Other studies which are explaining dreadful theories are about the change in the climatic conditions. Because of pollution, it is stimulated that in coming years, the air we breathe will become toxic enough. There will be more natural disasters because of the rising water levels of oceans and rapid flooding will damage the lower grounds. Furthermore, the limited resources will be available for everyone to survive. Only to encounter the plenty problems that the earth is going to face in the near future, options are being searched just in case we touch a possibility of extinction. Despite of the various reasons, there are liabilities based on this matter. Many government organizations in the name of space research want to conquer territories for Space supremacy. When it comes to the part about space war, it is diabolical to spend an enormous amount of money just to get a tag for coming first rather than being visionary about the upcoming crisis. In my opinion, exploring the unknown is not a waste of money, it is a way to extend the human existence.