Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Health is the most crucial thing to a person, it is also the one thing where people don't want to adjust if they can afford it. Although modernisation has improved the public health service, but it is still not at par with its counterparts. I feel while selecting, either of the health services though they serve the same purpose, depends on a lot of variables, which may lead one towards private sector in many cases. Even though the public health services have improved drastically, but still in many countries, it might not be the case. In many backward countries, overpopulation leads to understaffed hospitals, improper hygiene and huge waiting periods. Also in such conditions the private health services, seems to be the right choice, even to someone who can barely afford it. For instance, a recent study showed, private health services in developing country fare 10 times better than public services. Examples, of corruption, mistakes and various other scams in the public health services also does not paint a favourable picture. Although private care, can be luxurious and may overcome many of the aforementioned flaws of the public service, but they have their share of problems too. To begin with, its luxury can come at a very high cost, followed by fake test recommendations, experimental treatments that could turn out either way. Recently, there was a scam where few private hospitals treated an already dead person, just for money. Also a study conducted by university of Columbia, showed that the public sector in developed countries is as good as the private sector in developing countries. In conclusion, I would like to say that, yes, we want the best health care, but the decision of either public or private sector depends on the persons financial and geographic location, after all, healthy life can lead to a happy life.