Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Provide relevant examples if necessary.

I have often heard that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage, even if it does not interest you at all. I am in total disagreement with this statement and think that job satisfaction is much more important than a high salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction Gives people a sense of fulfilment that money cannot guarantee. If you do not feel good about what you do and it does not interest you it is such a large part of your life that it will sooner or later affect you adversely. Conversely pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of achievement. For example, a lot of people choose to do social work, althoughalthough it is not well paid, but because they were passionate about helping others. That’s why it’s so important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy rather than to look only at your bank account. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you focused and motivated and you will fulfil your potential. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who do jobs they like will not watch the clock and they will achieve better results than those, who put their salary first. Look at George Orwell, who came from a good family and had a very good education gave up everything in order to fulfil his ambition of becoming a writer. I am convinced that for these reasons, job satisfaction outweighs the inconveniences of a low salary certainly from a career point of view. In conclusion all the trappings of wealth do not compensate for a sense of unfulfillment.