Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Internet is becoming one of the most controversial topics among the people of the twenty first century. I strongly believe that the net is extremely beneficial if however, used with caution. Some may think that the web is a dangerous place and it is out of control. Parents may view it as a terrifying place for their kids, due to the fact it expose them to obscene scenes or vulgar language. It is also the source of harmful viruses, malware and scams which can often lead to crimes moreover, might lead to corruption. The internet has always been accused of piracy, since most of the statistics illustrated that a lot of music, movies, and games are being downloaded illegally from the web. It is highly offensive to the artist to find his work leaked worldwide without his permission furthermore, it is being downloaded with any cost whatsoever. Despite the harsh comments and accusation the internet has been receiving, its advantages will always overcome its disadvantages. The enormous information on the web makes it more than suitable for projects, researches as well as scientific studies. Socially, the net has covered all types of achievements. You can easily send messages within a fraction of second all across the globe. A person can easily interact with other people across the world by using social networks, such as Facebook and Twitter. To conclude what I started with, the internet will forever be an arguable topic even if people tend to use it or ignore it.