Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the internet creates many problems. with this statement?

In many countries the age at which one is considered a legal adult is typically 18, but in some other countries one's legal adulthood only starts when he or she turns 21. What defines a legal adult is the ability to legally work, participate in contracts, vote, marry, give sexual consent, and join the military. However, I personally think that the proper age of being an adult should be 21. In this essay, I am going to explain the reasons for this stand. First, although one might assume that most 18-year-olds have reached maturity, research has shown that adolescence actually extends into the early 20s. An 18-year-old's mindset is not fully maturing. They are young adults on their way to explore the world, to experience and to learn new things. Thus, some of them try to act cool like women and men when they do not even know how to handle responsibilities as adults. For example, they go clubbing and drinking but never learn about the consequences. Accident statistics in many states in the U. S. showed a substantial jump in the number of drunken driving accidents involving 18 to 20-year-olds. Second, in reality, most young adults are still in high school when they are 18 years old and they do not have a job. Therefore, they are not ready for all of the physical and mental challenges that go along with being an adult such as raising a family or supporting themselves. For many parents, the term legal adult does not mean their children possess certain adult characteristics. For example, being an adult implies being able to make mature decisions, participate in civic matters, have self-control, and be responsible. Some 18-year-olds simply lack these characteristics and need further time to develop them. It is quite clear that when children turn to 21 years old, they have already been in colleges and have had some life experiences, therefore, they understand how to responsible for their actions. In conclusion, 18-year-olds are not matured enough to be considered adults. The best age should be 21 when one is better prepared to take on adult responsibilities