Is it better to judge any person with first look or long term? Relation ship is required to know that person. Agree or disagree?

The prime modes of transportation around the world are either roadways or railways. Some people argue that government should cut off the budget on paving roads and invest more in building and maintaining railway system. I totally agree with the notion because of the two prime reasons. Firstly, transportation through train provides extended reach to small towns and villages and secondly, it is a faster alternative. Trains have proved to be the only efficient transport mean for people living in the suburbs of the country, primarily in the developing countries. The government’s limited budget does not allow it to build and maintain roads throughout the state, which is the reason that we only see narrow unpaved roads in the rural areas. Hence, people from countryside prefer to use trains to move from one place to another. To illustrate, in Pakistan more than half of the population from small towns and cities prefer to travel by train to avoid the tiring travel by road. Additionally, this rail network also allows them to move their agricultural produce to urban areas in a cheap and convenient manner. Moreover, travel through train is always faster than any vehicle on the road. Traffic congestion due to the increasing number of cars on roadways is one of the prime reasons of extended travel time. Trains bypass this hurdle through independent rail tracks, saving people’s time and effort. As, for instance, Government of Pakistan has introduced the metro train system in one of the busiest city of the country, Lahore. The prime purpose of executing the plan is to overcome the issue of heavy traffic on roads by providing an efficient railway network around the city. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that roadways are one of the primary means of travel, but state authorities should allocate more budget to the other best alternative, railways. Travel through trains besides being the faster substitute is also the only effective mode of transport for many people of the country, where the road network is almost non-existent.