Being a celibrity –such as a famous film start or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity nowadays is accompanied by benefits that outfall the naturally arisen discomforts of being famous, the first benefit being well-positioned to earn big money. In modern world, celebrities, being a singer, author, sports person or a simple fashion blogger, enjoy massive opportunities provided by social networks and certainly earn much more amount of money compared to other average people. They are sometimes the only and most effective way for marketers to reach the bigger and international audiences which in turn leads to massive advertising contracts and earnings. As a person, who used to work for a digital advertising agency, I am well-informed about the funds being allocated for celebrity advertising where for example, even a locally known actor or actress with a limited audience charges considerable amount of money for a short video advertising in Instagram or Facebook. In addition, due to being well-positioned to reach the great masses, celebrities, always have a well-established network of powerful and influencing people which is very important in modern societies. All doors are open to a celebrity which would reflect itself in a favourable treatment in a bank, hospital or a restaurant. In the light of above explained benefits, the problems that could be faced by a celebrity are usually limited to exposure of their personal life, daily routine, and daily problems to wider audience. The examples of this kind of discomfort could be the request of autographs by fans while you try to do shopping, or a sudden photo taken by paparazzies and perhaps published in a cover page of next day’s newspaper while you try to enjoy the sun at a beach with your family. As a summary, the advantages of being a celebrity in a modern world is not comparable to small problems arising out of it, the former having far greater positive impact on a celebrity’s life and shaping the lifestyle, while the latter seems easily manageable and insignificant.