Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

There are many advantages and disadvantages to being a popular figure in the world. In my opinion, the merits of being a star outweigh any demerits as I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, stardom brings financial stability with it. In other words, these popular faces are paid a handsome salary for every project that they involve in. For example, Shahrukh Khan, who is a famous Bollywood actor gets fifteen crores for signing up for a new movie. Besides, they are also paid by renowned brands if they become their brand ambassador. Secondly, the most significant benefit of being a celebrity is that they get to travel the world for free. This means producers and the government take care of these star's accommodation and travel expenses. Indian cricket team, for instance, travel in the business class without paying anything from their pocket to participate in a cricket match in India or outside India. On the other hand, superstardom can also bring a lot of nuisance in their personal life. False information about their private life is also shared with the world for monetary benefits. In other words, newspapers and magazines spread rumours in their article so that they can sell their product in the market for minimal profits. For instance, Bollywood actresses are linked with their co-stars or producers so that they can attract audience attention. Another disadvantage of being amongst popular people is that they are always surrounded by fans which can disturb them mentally. Indeed, people nowadays want to have a picture with their favourite actor or actress and wants to post it on their social media account. There have been many instances that celebrities themselves or their bodyguard have slapped fans because they were misbehaving. In conclusion, it cannot be denied that being a star brings many positive aspects as well as negatives. However, I believe being financially strong and travel the world for free are far more superior than any problems which come with stardom.