Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, living in the society as an eminent film star or sports personality has it's both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, their privileges always outweigh the problems. In this essay we will discuss about the relevant attributes. Firstly, a great sports person or an actor who has achieved some great things in their fields, will always remain as heroes in the world. In addition to that, they will be followed my millions. Indeed, some of the them will admire them or trust them. For instance, in a country like India, the cricket stars are viewed as more than heroes and they have millions of devotees. Hence, if you are a prominent person in the society you will have some special recognitions. Secondly, as a public figure they can influence people. Furthermore, the prosperity and social status can be increased. For example, most of the celebrities in the world are emphasising people through, television advertisements and welfare programs. Moreover, it always makes them engaged with the society and people. Therefore, they can alter the mindsets of the people either in a positive way or negative way. Lastly, being a sports person they have their own positives and negatives, and that varies according to the situations. Finally, the benefits remain on the top side, and also some of the celebrities can eventually become political leaders, as a result of their good wills and positive attitude towards civilians. In some countries we can see some situations like these, celebrities administrating the country and doing better than some of the veteran political leaders.