Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

In the modernized world, the people are certainly suffering from many troubles. From that, the most important one is an increasing traffic and pollution, which generated by the vehicles. However, some people opine that this issue will be handled by the rising the price of the fuel. I strongly support this view. The essay will discuss argument to support the notion and other ways to solve these predicaments. To begin with, the predominant reason to swell the price of petrol is as the fuel is a basic need for the all the vehicles. This will help to control the use of vehicles. As a result, people are not using their own vehicles instead preferring to travel by the shared or public transportation. This type of concepts helps to reduce the traffic over the cities and pollution as well. Moreover, nowadays, most of the people having four-wheeler as they plan many journeys which are not required. Although this type of commute will elaborate the pollution, this will be handled by an increasing the cost. For example, with this change people are using the sharing of transportation to reach their job place, as in the past all commute by their own vehicles. On the other hand, there are certain other ways which help to solve the traffic and pollution issues. The first way is that the government should start the public transport which provides comfort and helps to maintain their budget. This will help to reduce the vehicles over the road. Furthermore, another way is the authority should start the awareness program which shows the detrimental effect of the pollution. Due to this people are avoiding the private vehicles; which reduce the traffic and pollution. For instance, USA, people is using the public transport, as having more facility and availability; this reduces the traffic on the street and pollution as well. In conclusion, as per my opinion, the congestion on the road and pollution would be controlled by the rising price of fuel. Even by providing better public service and awareness these issues will be handled by the authority.