Because of the global economy. Many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. It is undeniable fact that many things what people use in their daily lives produced by other countries and transported for a long distance. So, some people believe that there are many disadvantages of this transportation, whereas the others argue that it has many advantages which are necessary for development of any country. I totally agree with the latter view, there are more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, because of the globalization, the world become a global village. So, everything available at the every nook and corners around the world. Due to this, more choices available for laymen and they can experience diversity in any fields such as foods, clothes, entertainment and so on. For example, in my country India, many years ago, there were only few companies that produce TVs and owing to this, customers have lack of choices so, they forced to buy only those TVs whether the quality of TVs good or bad, but nowadays markets is flooded with foreign companies which provides best qualities of TVs, so customers can buy any TV what they like. In addition to the above, many people get employment in this sector because of this, they can earn their livelihood from this. Also, micro businesses have a chance to expand their businesses globally. Owing to this, they not only develop good relations with host nations, but also they increase the economy of own nation too, and because of co-operation the situation of armed conflicts is less likely. On the other hand, the major disadvantage of this transportation is pollution because this goods travel over a long distance and due to this, the exhaust fumes produced by the vehicles can damage the environment more. It's also responsible for gigantic problems like global warming and polar ice melting. Moreover, people preferred more imported products so, the local businesses are suffering more. If people cannot buy local products, then local businesses would be closed because of this, the cultural traditions and economy of any nation should be suffered more. To conclude, the government ought to enact some laws for transportation and imported goods, this situation could be mitigated effectively.