Australia urges Indonesia not to execute drug smugglers on death row.

Indonesia intends to execute some drug smugglers on capital punishment but Australia wants it to be cancelled. In my opinion, since Indonesia is an independent country and the capital punishment is supported by Indonesian law, it should be done without any hesitations despite the objection of another country. My primary consideration for Indonesia to reject Australia’s demand is that Indonesia is a well independent country that should not base its actions on any other country’s opinion whether they are friendly countries or not. All the activities of Indonesian Government must be done in the name of freedom and goodness of its citizens, for example, if execute the drug smuggler on the death sentence is considered beneficial for the Indonesian people, then it should be performed without any reluctances. The second reason I want to state is that the capital punishment is supported by Indonesian law. So the execution of narcotic carriers in Indonesia is a legal action, and the cancellation of it can be perceived as broken the law. As an old wisdom says; “everything has its price”, the smugglers already knew that taking narcotics into Indonesia is illegal and they can be sentenced to death because of it, but they still did it which means that they are ready to pay it with their lives. In conclusion, I would like to emphasise that execute narcotic smugglers on death row is really Indonesia’s right and supported by Indonesian law, so Australia or any other country of the world has nothing to with it.