Australia urges Indonesia not to execute drug smugglers on death row.

Recently the broadcasting about drugs has become the big issues which occurred in Indonesia. This problem has connection including our nearer neighbour country, Australia. For this moment, there are two Australian who will be punished because of their action as the drug smugglers in Indonesia and so they had been made many Indonesian disappointed with what they did. However, this problem is still a controversial issue between the governments in Indonesia and Australia. Australian Prime minister is still trying to request a slight penalty rather than the death penalty for both guys who will be executed in Indonesia. He attempts to discuss it with the president of Indonesia and also remains about Australia’s aids that it had helped Indonesia when the tsunami happened around 10 years ago in Aceh. This thing makes Indonesian in particular people in Aceh are annoyed and encouraging to give Australia’s money back. They are planning to collect their own gold, money even coin and also ex-cloths from Australia and they are going to return them back to Australia. In my point of view, Indonesian government should take it into account what might they do to solve this problem. They can be considered what Indonesian people want, but they must also notice about their relationship with other countries. It could not be ignored that they still achieve many kinds of foreign aid around the world, for instance, the familiar one is Australia Awards Scholarship (AAS) in term of educational support. Many Indonesian people had achieved their bachelor, masters, and even doctoral degree using Australia’s funds. To conclude, Indonesia government might think twice to decide whether the death penalty or others capital punishment for both Australian because it can be a risk for the future association with other countries in the world.