Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

We have always heard the expression "do what you love and everything else will follow", to what extent is this true? It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage even if it does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that career fulfilment is much more important than salary. First of all, I believe the job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning high salaries, but feels tensed and compromises with their conscience, this person would not enjoy their life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of contentment. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That is why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to only look at high salaries. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between work satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put money on the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday office life despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And, after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keeps you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job fulfilment is more beneficial than higher salaries because it makes people happy and motivated.