Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

It is believed that taking part in a live performance like a drama, music concert or some sport events is more satisfying than staying at home and watching the same show on television. In my point of view, I partly agree with this issue. On the one hand, it would be more interesting when participating in a live concert. To begin with, the atmosphere in the stadium is really crowded and lively with a significant amount of shouting and singing from numerous of energetic people. In this atmosphere, everyone would feel relaxed after a hectic studying or working hour and more exciting due to there are a lot of people that have the same interest in live music. For example, the football match, Vietnamese people buy tickets to watch the live match a lot because they want to see their favourite football players in the real life which not on the television, so the audiences can also show their excitement and satisfied about the match. On the other hand, live performance does not have any convenient and condition that the television does. Initially, the audiences at the stadium are not able to watch the replay goals on the TV. Watching the replay will show viewers the situation that the professional footballer gains the point. Moreover, staying at home to watch is more convenient during the hot day and also cold day. For instance, in the hot day, the stadium will be an uncomfortable and crowded place for live performance so that if there is no air-conditional, the audiences will feel extremely tired due to sweat. To sum up, although the viewers would feel more and more exciting when they participate in live performances, in some situations such as temperature staying at home and watch those events would be a good choice.