At the present time, the population of some countries include a relative large number of young adults, compared with the number of older peopleDo the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, researching family genealogy is increasingly gaining popularity among people. The main reason behind this trend is curiosity and new technological advances. In my opinion, this is a positive development which helps people have a knowledge of family history, and comes with health benefits. There are a growing number of people who are digging into their genealogical roots. The chief reason is that people are very curious about their family lineage. For example, before the technological developments, people used to listen to stories, which is told by their grandparents or parents, as to their family tree. In other words, people have been relying on oral information whether is reliable or not, about family history. However, new technologies such as DNA and the internet allow people to access to the accurate information about their family tree. Therefore, genealogical research has gained popularity. Tracing family lineage provides reliable information and substantial health benefits. One of the greatest benefits of it is that people access to reliable the documented information about their ancestors, which are about who they are, where they lived, and whether they are famous or not and more. Even better, digging into family tree can allow people to find inheritable diseases such as heart diseases, cancer and obesity which are passed on from one generation to one another. For instance, if a genetic disorder can be detected in the family health history, people can effectively prepare for those possibilities. Thus, the popularity of genealogical research plays an important role in people’s live. In conclusion, tracing family history is a growing trend among curious people. So, is this trend is beneficial to people? In my opinion, genealogical research can greatly play an important role in people’s lives due to that it offers an accurate information of family history as well as the clear evident of possible diseases.