As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities.

Nowadays, cooperate industries social obligations has increased due to an increase in the competition in the market. In my viewpoint, companies should contribute to the social cause of the community. However, there are several reasons why primary industry objective is to earn a profit. The companies have few costs to be covered before they may share revenue in the community. These expenses, including staff salaries, operating cost, transportation expenses, etc. Furthermore, companies do advertisement for the promotion of the product, without marketing, companies would not be able to sell products, but marketing expenses are quite high. Consequently, if their business would run smoothly, the companies would be able to distribute money out of revenue to the social cause of the nation. On the other hand, industries should take social responsibility seriously. Companies can contribute to society through taxes as the government use taxes for the development of infrastructure, health centers, and education system, etc. Moreover, companies can support nonprofit organizations and help them to collect money from the public. For example: in Canada, big companies such as Walmart collect donations for the sick kid's foundation as well as CIBC collect donation for a cancer charity. These companies are well trusted by customers as they earned a lot of loyal clients, which help them to grow their business in the country, and even it boosts their reputation in society. If the companies stand for the social cause, they could receive tax deductions from the government, which can help them in profit-making. In conclusion, industries are facing fierce competition for survival in the economy, but they should take their social responsibilities, which can be proved beneficial for them.