Describe someone in your family who you like. You should say: How this person is related to youWhat this person looks likeWhat kind of person he/she isand explain why you like this person

Arguments have arisen as to why people, learn new languages. While it is believed by some that the sole purpose of learning it is for travelling or working, others think that there are other reasons why one would learn new languages. In my opinion, I agree with the former assertions with a number of reasons. On the one hand, in order to communicate effectively in a new place, it is essential to learn their language. The world today is evolving, businesses are moving from local borders into new international grounds. If a worker intends to move with this trend and grow in his career, then it is a must to learn a new dialect. This not only fosters unity, but also helps to make the work seamless without limitations or errors. A recent publication by Harvard Dailies claims that thirty per cent of the students that registered for a new language class registered for the sole purpose of their career. This further buttress the fact that workers are taking up new dialect in order to blend well in a different country. On the other hand, I believe that marriage is indeed another reason why people learn new dialects. This is because the world today being a global village, interracial marriages keep taking place and it is not going to stop soon. So, in order to communicate effectively with a partner from a different background learning a new language is important. Not only does this prevent conflicts, but it also helps to promote diversity. To illustrate, a recent need to learn the Yoruba language has risen among the Hausa tribes in Nigeria as a result of marriages between these different races. In conclusion, while it is paramount that one learns a new language where he intends to live or work, I believe that in order to prevent a war among couples, it is necessary to learn a new language.