As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, many adults have full-time jobs and they spend a big part of their lives doing this work. So feelings about one' s job are different and that is why job satisfaction is very important element of individual well being. However, not every person have a chance to get the job they want to do, in depends on some economic factors. Employees get a job satisfaction in various ways. Firstly, people need to feel that they are doing valuable and valued work, so positive feedback from their superiors, managers, and directors are very essential in this respect. A salary factor also one of the most important factors of people' s job satisfaction, because it contributes to the society or the economy as a whole. Well-paid jobs make people feel happier. Secondly, when someone feels that they are improving and developing their skills, knowledge, and experience through training opportunities, this is good motivation for employees. On the other hand, not everyone enjoys their work. Hard economic realities mean, that many people have little choice in the kind of job they can get, even some of them have many hardships in their works. In some cases an employee works in a job that suits neither their skills nor their personality. Some jobs are repetitive and boring, some jobs have little salary with the poor labor relations. Such kind of works are lead to insecurity rather than to job satisfaction. In conclusion, even though it is unlikely that all workers feel happy in their work, I think it is realistic to promote more job satisfaction in any job. Due to some positive factors, any job can be improved and more employees can feel greater degrees of job satisfaction.