As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

In current society, people’s dignity is shown by their education and job. Most of the people turn to work in the office environment because nowadays farms and agricultural products have less value. People spend most of the time in the office so job satisfaction is an essential part in someone's wellbeing  However, I believe that satisfaction at work is everyone’s dream. Firstly, there are many factors that influence the job enjoyment. A good working environment that includes job security and better salary is the main and most important thing which helps each employee to be happy. Then comfortable seating and adequate lighting are other factors. For instance, if a person works in an information technology department, his work needs a comfortable seating and lighting arrangement. Next is about timing as people like to work for a fixed hours like seven to eight hours. But according to women they wish to work less than that because they have household works and need to take care of their children. Leave and day off is another contributing factor to provide job happiness. For example, employees who work as shift duties they have to work on public holidays, so it leads to unhappiness for them. Some workers wish to have the food and accommodation facilities near to the office because it’s really difficult to reach the office due to traffic in the peak time. When we think about the reality of job satisfaction, it should come from ourselves. Most of the people have to make their job environment-friendly and balanced. First of all, when we get a job offer letter, we have to think about the satisfaction that we might get from that job. Most of the people are looking for a better salary only. In such cases, they may need to sacrifice some factors, like working at night time and doing on call duties. If an employee has any difficulties at working environment, he can raise the concern to the human resource department, because in all companies they have employee satisfaction department for their employees. To conclude, I believe that job pleasure and satisfaction is important in workplaces because if there is a good working environment and employees are happy, their productivity and enthusiasm to work will be better. Even though there are many things which make workers happy, it should be contributed from ourselves.