As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

No matter whether we work for living or we live for working, this is a stark reality that working covers the majority time of our lives and job satisfaction factors have been always considered important by workers. In the other hand, managers have always tried to increase job satisfaction elements in their companies as they believe that there is a direct relation between job satisfaction and company’s profit. Therefore there have been lots of debates about recognising some elements which are most effective on this matter and the ways which company can response to this kind of worker’s need. According to science management which has been embedded in Taylor studies, Money is the best element to encourage workers and make them happy from their jobs, but it has been proved that money is not the only factor or enough and some other elements should be implemented to make employees satisfied. For example, making an atmosphere in the workplace which a worker can work without any stress or concern  can make a worker’s life easier. These days the culture of a company plays a critical role to contribute to the job satisfaction. Put another way, the office culture helps workers to be interested in their jobs or vice versa. For instance, in some cultures, managers just specify some duties for workers and ask them to do. By contrast, some other encourage workers to come to problems, think and improve them which has a deep effect on workers as they don’t find themselves just as a cog in a machine. However it is not possible to make all of the workers satisfied in a company as anyone has a different character and individual aspects, at present various ways to get job satisfaction have been recognized and developed and a successful manager is someone who can find the best approach to increase the average of job satisfaction in the company. I think, therefore, job satisfaction should be considered as the most important topic in management studies and managers should develop some meeting to transfer their experiences about job satisfaction elements to each other. Perhaps by this way, they can find some similar strategies which can be affected on all workers’ job satisfaction in different industries.