Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than subjects?

Art plays a vital role in a person’s life. It is a form of expression in which we express our thoughts, opinions and views. It is a way in which the culture of the society is reflected, for example by making sculptures, through music, drama and many more. This essay will discuss about the importance of the art in children’s life and how it should be encouraged in their lives by balancing other subjects in schools. The art can motivate a child to boost his skills and abilities by being creative in their real life. This can bring forward their talent in front of the society and can help them to showcase their inner strengths to the world. Therefore, this leads them to become more imaginative and analytical thinker. The art shows the creativity of a person not only in the form of drawings, but also in the way how he portrays his surroundings. Thus, art should be a compulsory subject in the school time. It is observed that parents and teachers force their kids to focus on the major subjects, but they forget the importance of the art in their daily routine. For instance, it helps the infants to express their emotions in the form of making drawings. Studies is not the only reason for success, art itself bridges the gap for many people on its own. In conclusion, a proper balance should be made between both art & other subjects, so that the importance of both the things can go along together. Art helps us to express our thoughts and be creative whereas subjects help us to move forward academically. In my opinion, both plays an equal part in our lives and cannot be ignored.