Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more disadvantages than advantages?

It is indeed true that the working pattern of employees has been changed in the last couple of decades. Many company owners and especially the person who is a manager role in the company wants work from their employees even on holidays, due to that they persistently contact them with the hope of work at all times. \this is a negative development owing to a person social responsibility as well as an adverse effect on the body. Both the demerits will discuss in forthcoming paragraphs. The foremost major disadvantage can be seen in a person's social obligation. This is because company owners are alluring their employees by giving extra money per hour, and due to that, employees work even on holiday and not keep in touch with their family. In this way, they are making people money-oriented and disturb their social life. To illustrate by exemplify, a recent survey done by the British employee association showed that 70% of people not spending enough time with their family due to overtime jobs. Another predominant demerit on the person's body. This is because of more than half the amount of the time of the day the person spent towards their daily monotonous work at the office. This will undoubtedly have negative consequences such as eyesight problems and increase metabolism due to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, the American dietary association 2018 survey enough to make it clear that people who are living in a sedentary lifestyle by spending most of their time at the office have more metabolism rates than a person who is doing regular exercise. Hence, its severe consequences on personal health if they spend their time mostly in the office. In conclusion, it can be inferred that employers this detrimental approach affects personal health as we as social life. Therefore, it is essential to understand for an individual to spend time wisely in office and make life better.