Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

There is no doubt that educational curriculums can play a pivotal role in children's development. However, the question: what is the best subjects which should be taught to students? Is considered one of the most controversial issues today. Although I think that it is crucial for young generations to be taught art, I do believe that students should study other subjects. On one hand, the enthusiasts of educating art might argue that it can develop children's innovation. This is because such a subject would allow pupils to discover their skills. For example, teaching art in Egyptian schools is obligatory. As a consequence, Egypt now has many artists in different fields. In contrast, If students do not study art, there will be fewer artists in society. On the other hand, I would think that scientific subjects might be relatively more important. The reason for this is that not only it can broaden the students' horizon about current technologies, but it also instills scientific skills in the students. For instance, this is can be seen by the growing number of young scientists in Japan, which provide the students with all needed scientific tools. Conversely, if governments did not teach such scientific subjects, countries would remain among developing countries. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are many benefits of studying art, such as expanding young's imagination, it is my firm belief that it is very vital for students to be taught both art and other subjects, such as history and computer science.