Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that it? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

In recent times, experts have found that fewer artists are evolving, compared to 50 years ago. This mainly because no longer this do people earn a huge sum out of it. Therefore, if anyone wants reverse this situation, the government should find remedies for the same. One of the main reasons why many people do not consider art as a profession, this is because they could not earn a sufficient amount of income to manage both their personal and professional requirements. Take pot making as an example, this was a profit making job a long back ago; however, the only a few remaining in this field as they could not meet their both ends. Since there are many latest technologies and advancements which do not find art is no longer significant to human life, eventually, art has been neglected by the present generation. Even though some problems affect this field dramatically, I, personally, believe that by taking certain steps and strategies these can be effectively tackled. One possible method here is, the government has to introduce some new initiatives to overcome difficulties of this industry: train how to incorporate modern technologies in arts to attract more customers towards it, how to make profit out of it, and give expert advice whoever show interest to start their career in arts or art related field. Computer education, for instance, can be provided for artists to enhance their performance and find a better market for their products. Eventually, they would able to enter the global economy by the support of the government. By way of conclusion, it is true that most of artists are encountering serious threats as many opt to join science related jobs over artistic works, but this can be tackled significantly by the authorities proper measures.