Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has been the indispensable part of the human civilization from the Stone Age. Although in this era of modernization, more importance is given to the science and technology and few to the art and the artists. Some causes for this ignorance can be identified, but there are some solutions which could help to turn this view. There are two primary reasons why attention of the people is turned into technical areas. Firstly, human beings are heavily dependent on the technology and medical science to survive on this earth, especially to fight the diseases and to create the earth more comfortable to live in. As they found how useful medicines are to live a long life and how essential technology is to live a comfortable life, they started working hard to develop these areas. Secondly, as a business helps to grow the economy of a country, it provides a bounty of employment options. Due to these opportunities, people resort to business rather than artistic skills. Some steps can be taken to promote arts. Firstly, awareness programs to teach the importance of art in human life are very vital. This can be done by introducing arts related subject in the schools where future society is being built. Also, teachers could develop artistic skills among children. Secondly, the government should open art academy for those poor students who cannot afford higher education. Further, it is not enough to educate individuals, the regime should also create opportunities for these graduates in arts. In conclusion, there are some reasons for this trend. However, something should be done by authorities to attract people towards art.