Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is perceived as an indispensable part of all cultures around the globe. Yet, in recent times lesser and lesser people appreciate art and divert to science, technology and business. This essay will discuss the reasons for this changing trend and will devise plausible solutions to encourage more people for taking an interest in the arts. Discussing the reasons, the most trivial is that there is much exposure nowadays regarding the existence of mankind and many fundamental scientific logics. Therefore, people are more curious to search for future possibilities rather than spending time upon classical artefacts. For instance, international space station is one such example of their curiosity; where many experiments are being conducted for coming generation's travel and living possibilities at Mars. This is only possible because of the interest of people in science and technology. Another reason to the cause is that today the world has become a global village. This has led to many temptations for humans to expanding their businesses to the other parts of the globe. This tendency as a result has caused many nations to focus more on the business possibilities rather than to spend money and energy on anything creative. In my opinion, there are some feasible measures which could aid in improving the interest of people in preserving art simultaneously. For instance, people could be made aware by arranging useful talks in regard to the imperatives of artefacts. Further, the government must provide the scholarships to study art subjects. This could eventually lead many people establishing their willingness to study arts above science and other subjects. To conclude the aforementioned, above said are logical reasons to like other subjects more. However, the financial benefits with a proper education can help in reviving the trend of loving arts again.