(Apply the Ref NO: 2009122004 in speaking title, so users can understand which topic you are talking about)

Smart phones have become an integral part of everyone’s life. It is becoming increasingly popular for most people to communicate with each over text as compared to speaking face to face. In this essay, we will discuss a few of the reasons, along with various advantages and disadvantages. Millennials today have set the trend for interacting with the virtual world as texting makes communication easier for individuals who lack the confidence to speak in real life. The screen acts as a barrier and provides comfort for those who wish to express themselves and their opinions freely. This form of virtual communication enables people to be themselves without having to worry about the social pressure of interacting publicly. For instance, it is much to provide a negative review about a restaurant online as opposed to directly mention a chef cooking flaws in their face. While texting has its benefits, this form of communication also provides certain drawbacks. Humans in general, tend to overcome their fears by pushing themselves out of their comfort zone. If everyone were to stick to their virtual screens, then nobody would build the confidence needed to speak publicly or develop their communication skills. At present almost every profession requires some form of face-to-face interaction. It is vital for people to enhance these skills as it may have an adverse effect on them in the near future. For instance, it is mandatory that retail workers possess excellent communication skills as it helps them to converse with the customer and understand their demands to offer the solution. Individuals who lack the ability to speak with confidence might face issues whilst searching for employment. In conclusion to this essay, although texting has its advantages for people with confidence issues and is an easier form of communication, It is imperative that we as individuals focus on our communication skills and develop them to prepare ourselves for future employment and utilize these skills in various aspects of life.