Technologies have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However some people think that technological process has brought negative effects on the humanity. with this opinion?

It is true that the prevalence of advanced technologies in the past century fundamentally transformed the whole world. While some people opine that technological process has an adverse effect on human beings, I agree with this to some extent, because I hold a conviction that it is a both positive and negative trend. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages. Firstly, people have a tendency to indulge in a virtual world and to be isolated from the real world. Take the kids, whose parents give them handset devices with some animated applications as a convincing example. These intriguing technological gadgets can make their eye glued to and gradually become solitary children. Therefore, this may pose hidden threats to their social skills and weaken the relationship with family and friends. Moreover, technologies also give rise to the alarming security issues. As the uncontrolled development of technology results in some problems relating to the infringement on users’ privacy, including cyber espionage or identity theft. In many case, hackers use personal information to blackmail people or they will public it on social network equipment. Technologies can facilitate communication between people. Considered as brilliant technological inventions, communication equipment, like the Internet, telephones or computer has superseded the traditional ways of interacting. For example, business people in different countries have a tendency to make a teleconference to save travel cost as well as speed up the pace of programs. In addition, news coverage through the Internet or television helps the public instantly approach to current affairs. Because of that, they can find a new business opportunity or just keep abreast of this constantly changing world. In conclusion, while some potential problems can stem from the soaring increase in technological industry, I believe that some benefits people reaping from this phenomenon are undeniable.