An increasing trend nowadays is for young adults to play computer games. Some people say this is a negative development. Discuss and give your opinion.

The Zoo is considered to be a home away from home for animals. Few people consider that the animals are more safe in them by 24/7 monitoring, feeding and protected from hunters. However, Some people feel the former idea in opposite ways. Because the wild creatures are caught from their home and given an artificial life in zoos. Moreover, they are kept as toys for public. Firstly, many endangered species like olive Ridley turtles, zebra and rhinos are safeguarded from poachers through zoos. They also act as a medium for breeding and expanding the population of species from extinction. Moreover, they offer medical support for the wild animals, maintain the diet and also provide shelter. For example, VOC zoo in Chennai is a home to approximately 134 creatures and has created many records for bringing back animals from endangered zones. Secondly, a group of people believe the concept of home away from home is completely wrong in accordance to habitat. Animals lose their habitat and adapt to the new environment in the closed room. Although they are closely monitored, the space allocated for free roam is restricted to smaller scale. For instance, average walking distance of tiger in the forest is 5 kms a day, but in this case the distance is not more than 2 kms. Considering major points like the above, people request the government shut it down. To summarize, both the views have their own pro and cons to each scenario. Taking in consideration of habitat loss, the zoos need to alter its practice or should be closed down. My view is to segregate different categories. Zoos should consider for maintaining only endangered animals and give them a future.