Essay topics: Many countries spend a lot of money in the arts. Some people think investment in the arts is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities.

Travelling around the world is getting less expensive and tourism is encouraged by many countries. I believe there are more benefits of tourism than the setbacks in variable ways. The major drawback of increasing tourism in any state is that it brings a lot of diseases and pollution along itself. There are people for-example from India who visit western countries without any vaccinations and proper medical treatments of different illnesses. Therefore, this trend allows diseases and severe medical conditions to attack local people who are living in a healthy state. A research in 2015 by WHO stated that polio virus is introduced in the United states of America after 30 years of eradication, only because of tourism. Thus, the influx of individuals from other parts of the world increases the risk of building un-hygienic conditions. However, in my opinion, there are multiple advantages of rapid increase in the concept of visiting other places worldwide. First of all, local community is exposed to multiple cultures, languages and ways of how people live in other parts of the globe. It brings diversity and knowledge about various aspects of life. Another great benefit is the rise in the economy of the host country. Explorers spend a huge amount of money on their travelling, clothing, food and accommodation during their visit. Due to this, the income of the locals as well as government is boosted by tourism. Visitors also tend to buy gifts to take back home for friends and family, which in turn is another source of earning money. In conclusion, despite of health concerns, tourism enhances the chances of earning greater income and also gives a wide vision of how people live in other parts of the world.