An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Migration has seen an upward trend in the past few years. Professionals like Engineers, Doctors & Teachers are relocating to developed countries. This essay points out the various adverse effects of these and what could be done to counter such ill-effects. Out of many reasons why educated youth emigrate from their home country is lack of jobs, underpay and infrastructure. Sometime the cost of living is a reason for moving. One research claims that amongst all the respondents about 67% of potential migrants believe they deserve a better standard of living. Interestingly, low civic sense of neighbourhood also drives people to escape to developed countries. One of the predominant problems faced by the home province is an economic drain as the number of taxpayers is reduced, though on the other hand it is improving the lives of the family that moves out. The other effect of this exodus is that the citizen of the country who welcome migrants erratically feel that outsiders are eating up their share of earning opportunity. Another plausible way to counter is by making basic amenities as semi-government. In this way the pay and framework both can be improved. The government should make developments and increase the earning opportunities people living in tier II & III cities which would balance out the economic slowdown due to semi-privatization of medical, education sectors. To add to this, the government should ease the norms to let unorganized markets become organized. This move would increase the economy, which can be diverted to building better infrastructure for schools, hospitals and public transport. To conclude, if a country manages to increase the government’s revenue it will indirectly bring down the number of migrants as all the money will be channelled to the overall development of basic infrastructure.