An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry. Why do you think it is the case? And do you think it is positive?

A large number of underdeveloped nations are promoting their tourism sector. I believe this trend aids to the country' s economy, which is definitely a positive progression. To begin with, more tourists means that it will boost nation' s economy. When large number of people visit a nation to see tourist attractions then they use various facilities such as local transport, hotels and restaurants. As a result, the taxes paid to use these facilities aid to nation' s economic growth. For instance, Singapore is one of the richest country in Asia continent, and 65% of its revenue comes from tourism sector only. This trend is a pragmatic shift because it generates more jobs for local people. This is to say that to cater the needs of tourists more hotels, cafeterias and transport facilities are started. Thus, to match the demand and supply of tourism industry more jobs are created. As a result, many people are recruited to run the businesses and facility centers. For example, as per the report by Harvard Business School, 65% of the jobs in Thailand are due to its tourism sector. To conclude, more number of less developed nations are promoting their tourism sector because it boosts the country' s growth trajectory. In my opinion, it is a positive trend because enormous job opportunities are created to match the requirements of tourism domain.