An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

With more and more technological advancement, the world is becoming smaller day by day. Modern means of transportation and communication have enabled the business organisations to become global. This has also opened doors for people to travel and live in different places in the world, and even have more career change options. In spite of challenges associated with moving places, more and more people are keen to explore and experience living at different places. This not only takes away the boredom associated with living at the same place, or doing the same job for long, it also brings a lot of personal grooming and adaptation ability to one's character. This further improves their ability to grow in their career and seek out best opportunities available. "Why say no to a great opportunity just because it needs the change of a place? ", is the modern generation's thinking. The Internet and mobile phones have further helped with this cause. But, there are some downsides of this. The traditional way of living at the same place and being in the same profession for many-many years provides stability and peace for both mind and body. One can keep better health by staying at one place. Life will be less stressful. And while adults may like the changes, it could be taxing for kids to adjust to new environments, and make new friends. To conclude, there are both good and bad aspects of changing places or careers, but the fact is more and more people are embracing it, and this is becoming part and parcel of modern life. More the flexibility for change, better the career opportunities are.