An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

"Change is the essence of the life ". I feel that in today's competitive world, one should be professional in multidisciplinary fields to survive. As what author mentioned that the increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives, is correct and is a positive thing as far as I am concerned. Below I will justify why I say that it is a positive development. Firstly, I think that it is a critical thing to change career and place from one to another because it requires a lot of potential and adaptability to do this. This happens when a crisis occurs in any particular field then a lot of people lose their jobs and positions of those people become chaotic. So in that situation, if a person has knowledge in some other fields, then he can actually sustain. One such instance was, my uncle Jim who was working as a JAVA developer in a software company, during that time his field had an economic crisis and lots of people have lost their jobs. Then he was also a professional in teaching, so he joined as a professor and taught lessons to the students. He changed his career and was stable enough in life. Secondly, I even support changes the living places because one likes to move to the place where he gets good salary in his profession. Most of the people migrate from place to another in search of jobs also and the best facilities to live a comfortable life. These days it is becoming quite a common that people move from one place to another. This not only fetches good propensities but also come across different culture and lifestyle. This could happen even because of some discrimination in that place so that a person moves away to get opportunities to live happily. One such example was: a person called Mark who was living in a village had to leave his home in search of a job in the city as he was a computer science engineer. He never had a chance to do a job in his village, as no company existed in that town. Now he is an executive engineering and earning a very good ransom of salary and has all facilities with him. So I would like to conclude by saying that it is always a positive point to change career when the situation demands it and is also a good move to change the living places. One will be satisfied when his work is appreciated and gets a good salary, so in search of this one can definitely change his or her career or place but not in every instance.