An increased number of people today change their career and living places in their lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is noticeable today that a significant number of people are shifting their careers and living places during the course of their lives, domestically or even internationally. In my opinion, it is a positive phenomenon that has its impact in both, personal lives and the society in general. Life is dynamic and people tend to adapt to change in all aspects, it is no longer strange to notice people from different races living together and interacting in a day-to-day routine in work and living places. A good example of this change is the Arabian Gulf countries where East and West intersect and a new community characteristic is evolved. This has reflected positively in the whole community, people get more and more open-minded, having less resistance to new ideas, the knowledge and experience are shared from different sources giving the best out of this mixture, everyone contributes and the result is international. In a personal level, the change is huge, having lived this experience myself, I can say I'm not the same anymore, interacting and dealing with people coming from different places all over the world with different backgrounds had a significant impact on me in both personal and professional levels, now I can adapt more easily to changes and foreign idea, I appreciate cultural motivated actions and decisions I never thought of or imagined I can accept and live with before. Emphasizing more on the career change, I think it is positive not to restrict yourself to a certain career path, having the flexibility to move easily if needed to a different career or field gives the power to change and gain more knowledge and experience keeping learning as you grow old, it is a cumulative process that strengthens the personality and opens the door for future potential opportunities. In conclusion, change is a principal element of human nature, one should not fight or resist it whether it's a career or living place or country change, it has its positive effects and gets more and easier with today's globalisation and integration in life.