Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will still remain the most important source of news.

The widespread utilization of Internet has revolutionized the way people read news, meaning that, they increasingly go online to obtain news. Despite this popularity, it is argued that newspapers will not fade in importance and will still be a common source. I partially agree with this opinion and explain why in the following paragraphs. Today’s digital era has made all sorts of information, including news, accessible online. Everyone now is trying to read online news on the Internet, because this mode of obtaining news is more interactive and richer in content with videos and sounds provided on websites. Another point in favor of e-news would be their accessibility. For example, if one was waiting in a long queue or else in a coffee shop for somebody, simple access to the Internet would provide comforts of reading online news rather than searching for a newspaper. However, newspapers are effortless for people; they can easily read paper-based news without the need to go online and searching for particular websites, such as CNN or BBC. In addition to this, paper-based news pass through editing multiple times and huge publisher companies are held largely accountable for the content they provide in their articles. More specifically, reporters collect up-to-date information and editors check this several times before allowing it to be published. This will, in turn guarantee reliability of such news. Ultimately, stating that newspapers will lose their significance is to ignore the traditional and more conservative members of society who are less computer-literate; this is particularly true for older people. By way of conclusion, although the number of people reading e-news due to their accessibility and interactivity is increasing at a rapid pace, I believe that paper news will still be considered as important. This is because, reliability and personal preferences to read such news will be of equal significance as online news.