Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

Newspapers have been a traditional way of reading news and I believe that it will always be an important source in spite of the growing trend of news being read online. The two main reasons to support my opinion are, most of the people prefer are acquainted to the format of the newspaper and also, because the news found in the journal are more relevant. The older generation which consists of more than 60 percent of the population at any time prefers to read newspaper mainly due to the format it has. This means most of the people who still mid to the old level depend on the newspaper to read on a day to day basis, as it is more comfortable for their eyes and also very easy to follow. To illustrate, the simple black and white version makes it easier for most readers to read, unlike the online news, which could be in various different formats and a colourful appearance which could be more disturbing for the older generation. Another reason could be that the accuracy of the information published in the journal. The newspaper has well known journalists who share news which would be closer to reality. As newspapers tend to be a quite sensitive journal, the news getting printed on them are closely monitored, in order to avoid hurting the sentiments of people. However, as the internet is vast, so the news online cannot be monitored or censored, this encourages a number of wrong and incorrect information being circulated, a reason for fewer people relying on it. Hence, newspaper is considered to have more relevant content for serious readers. To conclude, although with the development of technology a large population is shifting towards reading news online, however, this would not make the newspaper obsolete and they would still remain a good source of information for the traditional readers.