There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There has been an Increasing number of new genres of music in the last decades. Music is a vital part of the human culture for a range of reasons, and I would argue that traditional music is more important than international type. There are two main reasons why we need music. First, music has been a vital part of our history. In this way, since ancient cultures the man has felt the necessity to express, through songs and sounds, ideas, feelings and beliefs, which has helped us to understand more about their lifestyle. Indeed, is a way of communication that remains for the eternity. Furthermore, as a society we use music to relax and entertain us. With the day-to-day activities and the stressful environment of modern life, music has become a way to disconnect and enjoy a moment of leisure. In fact, it can be even said that music is a piece of our human nature. In my opinion, I believe that traditional music should be valued over the international one. Modern songs have become so popular, its catchy and fun rhythms are attractive, especially among the young people, but it is essentially a commercial product that is marketed and sold with business purposes. In contrast to traditional legacy, which expresses culture, customs and histories through their lyrics and sounds. For example, Huayno, which is a typical music of Peru, connect us with the past teaching us about our ancestors something that industrialized music cannot do. Traditional music has to be preserved as a heritage of our history. By way of conclusion, music is a necessary part of human existence, and I believe that traditional music is more transcendental than modern music.