All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary. Write a response in which you discu

Nowadays, a trend towards hiring outside consultants for decision making and welfare has been observed. Managers believe that by taking consultation from an outsider veteran will help in the lucarative sector of the industry. Rather, if own employers would be given an opportunity to participate in companies decision making, company’s profit will be large and thus outside consultants would be unnecessary. I strongly agree with this notion and this parley is going to exemplify the notion and finally the conclusion will be stated. First of all, for any company’s profit is completely dependent on their employees. Employees are not dependant on employer rather the vice versa stands true as well. At past, it has observed that managers always had faith on their subordinates and they allowed them to actively participate in decision making. However, these days autocratic leadership of managers failed to take views of their employers in company’s profit. For instance, Ratan Tata company located in Jharkhand India always believe in the concept of democratic leadership approach where information and data are collected even from group C and D employees for the progress of the industry. Secondly, many employees from more than decades have rendered for the company have much knowledge about the company. They have already seen all ups and downsides and even have previous experience how to tackle the problems. Additionally, outside consultants reliability in making profit is again doubtful. Although they have experience in handling such catastrophic situation, but in this competitive environment the flip side of the coin may happen. Some may be involved in making the company downside by taking money from company’s competitors. To illustrate, in past several famous company’s had lost their avenues by interference of outside persons. Finally, if the employees will be value bounded and will be given opportunity to sort out various simple issues from early period, gradually they will feel they are inseparable from the organization. Thus, in later stage they will contribute to profit of the industry by taking big decisions. Above all, the cost of hiring an outsiders can be avoided. To conclude, although many people believe that employing an outside expert will help in company’s profit but I strongly disagree with this statement as the counter side may happen. Moreover, if the own employees will be allowed to take active role in decision making, no doubt about it that company will reach new heights of success.