All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary. Write a response in which you discu

Education has been evolving by leaps and bounds and providing students new avenues while keeping themselves updated with the need of working industries. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, schools should focus on important subjects such as computer and science. In my opinion, music also plays a crucial part in children's development and this essay will explain why. First of all, music is an art, but also a science, which is why it is important for children to learn this subject at school. It requires a skill to understand the theory, and a creativity to apply and to produce the art. The example for this is the vast amount of musical scales and how artists apply these theories to compose a song. Secondly, studies also proven that by learning music, it increases the children's cognitive ability. Students who are practicing in music are often found equally proficient in other subjects like computer and science. A good example of this is the music theory itself, where one require to calculate the movements of the keys ahead while playing an instrument. This activity trains the agility of one's mind and at the same time, increase the cognitive skills. Lastly, music is also a career path where for some is a passion. Similarly to computer and science, music, today, there are people who work in the music industry. This is supported by many musical academies today and they are as good as those IT or science schools. Berkley, for instance, a renounce university who specialized in preparing its student to work in the music industry. To conclude, while computer and science are required by the industry today, I believe music plays an important role to boost student's cognitive skills as well as one's passion if being taught in the schools. Given the above, I recommend for education authority to include music to be part of the education curriculum.