All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The structure of the family as well as its roles has evolved in the past years. Few of the main changes had to do with the size and women empowerment. In my opinion, I think that these modifications in the family structure and roles can bring problems to the society and individuals. On the first note, variations in the structure of the family, such as smaller family size, can be a cause of problem for the society. This is because people nowadays decide to have zero or one child due to a busy lifestyle. In Japan, for example, the number of older adults compared to the younger ones is intensely high. In consequence, there are many experts in the seniors, but little or less number of younger trainees. In the future, if this continues, economic growth will be down as there will be lesser knowledgeable employees, which may cause a crisis for the whole nation. Another point is the evolution of family role, particularly allowing women to work, which could affect individuals negatively. Mothers at the present time choose to work and leave their children to daycare or hire a nanny. This could be hard on the part of the children, emotionally and developmentally, as they get attached to new caregiver. To give a picture, skills, such as speech and language, might be neglected as children might not show their real feelings to the new caretaker. As a result, children might grow not being efficient in communication which can be an issue later on in life. In conclusion, the changes happening in the structure and roles of the family can cause negative effects to the society and individuals as it can lead to lesser young skilled workers and develop adults who communicate inefficiently.