All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a countries culture.

In today’s modern world, one of the most controversial issues relates to whether the museums and art galleries around the globe should be made free to the tourists or not due to the reason that they play an indispensable role to educate the public about the cultures and traditions of a country. Personally, I strongly agree that all museums and art galleries should be made free access to the public. There are a couple of reasons why the museums and art galleries should be made free. To begin, free admission fees will definitely be able to attract more tourists to visit. It is important to ensure that the cultures of a nation can be well-spread and known by both the local tourists as well as the foreigners. It is, indirectly, opening up an avenue to widen their horizons so that they can become more knowledgeable who can contribute endlessly to the society. It will also help them to reduce the experience of culture shock when they arrive in a new place in the future. The factor which supports the view of making all the museums and art galleries free access to the tourists is that they may soon become one of the famous tourist attractions in their countries which are effective in promoting the traditions of the locals. With free access to the museums and art galleries, the locals and foreign tourists can visit them at no cost and it is proven to be one of the successful methods to attract those backpackers and low expenditure tourists to visit. Undoubtedly, they will be able to acquire knowledge about the history of a country and also the cultures of the local people which will make their travelling more meaningful. In addition, sooner or later, they will learn how to respect others cultures which may be slightly or totally different from theirs and become more open-minded. In conclusion, I think all the museums and art galleries should be free in order to spread the cultures of a particular country effectively to all over the world. I believe every individual will no longer experience any culture shock once these places are free to access by everyone when they arrive in a new place.