All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

Healthcare and education are both essential aspects of a society. While some people believed that government should provide such types of services free of cost, others oppose this view. I strongly agree that providing these facilities is a government responsibility and following essay will explain various reasons for my point. Firstly, nowadays, health and education become very much expensive and costly. As a result, many peoples cannot afford these types of facilities, causing an increase in death and the illiteracy rate. For example, in Indian rural areas, uneducated and ill person numbers are enormously increasing, and its main reason is high fees of doctors and schools. But this problem can be solved if ministry starts funding hospitals and educational institutes who in exchange will provide their services free or at cheap rate. Therefore, to increase the literacy rate and well-being of individuals, government should fund medical and school services. Secondly, healthy and educated peoples play a vital role in the development of the country. Higher study and better medical facilities will make a person a valuable asset and so investment in such services will be a beneficial for the country in a long term. For instance, a survey in Canada says that, 80% of the country growth is because of citizens who are literate and healthy. However, lack of study and health will significantly affect the nation’s growth. Hence, for the betterment of society and the nation, schooling and medical should be free. In conclusion, education and health are the basic necessity of a human. But who will provide these services? If government takes initiative and provide such facilities free of cost, it will not only help to the poor section of society, but also helps in developing nation.